This event is endorsed
and organized by

The 8th International Wireless Internet Conference - Symposium on Wireless and Vehicular Communication

November 13–14, 2014 | Lisbon, Portugal

General Chair:

Dr. Shahid Mumtaz, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

General Co-Chairs:

Dr. Jonathan Rodriguez, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

Dr. Stephen Wang, Toshiba Research Europe Limited, United Kingdom

Technical Program Committee Chair

Prof. Marcos Katz, University of Oulu, Finland

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs

Prof. Frank Fitzek, Aalborg University, Denmark

Prof. Lie-Liang Yang, University of Southampton, United Kingdom

Dr. Joaquim Bastos, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

Workshops Committee Chairs

Dr. Christos Verikoukis, Centre Tecnologic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya, Spain

Dr. Du Yang, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

Publications Committee Chairs 

Dr. Chonggang Wang, InterDigital Communications, USA

Prof. Alberto Nascimento, University of Madeira, Portugal

Marketing & Publicity Committee Chairs

Dr. Khalid Elgazzar, Queen's University, Canada

Dr. Abubakar Sadiq Hussaini, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

Patron Sponsorship & Exhibits Committee Chair

Álvaro Gomes, Portugal Telecom Inovação

Panels & Keynotes Committee Chairs

Prof. WU Yik Chung, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Prof. Jinsong Wu, Northwestern University, USA

Centre Tecnològic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya - See more at:

Demos & Tutorials Committee Chairs

Mohammed Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma, USA

Mate Tomoskozi, Acticom, Germany

Dr. Mustafa Youssef, Egypt-Japan University of Science and Technology, Egypt

Posters Committee Chairs

Prof. Rui Aguiar, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

Prof. Xianbin Wang, University of Western Ontario, Canada

Industry Forum Committee Chair

Dr. Luis Miguel, PDMFC, Portugal

Prof. Susana Sargento, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal

Local Arrangements Committee Chair

Claudia Barbosa, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

Web Site Committee Chair

Claudia Barbosa, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal

Conference Manager

Sinziana Vieriu, EAI, Italy